How to Spread Anarchy

Occasionally, someone will ask me why I spend time on orthodox objectivist forums, debating, and generally being exposed to the nastiness only statists seem capable of.

Here is a copy of a message I received this week on reddit.com, where i have been very active over the last 2 years. It isn’t too often that an AnarchObjectivist gets fan mail. This is the reason that I do what I do. (I have removed the senders name to protect their privacy)

“Let me begin this message by saying that I am new to Reddit. I just recently discovered this site, and this is my first PM here.

I came here a few months back as an Objectivist. I didn’t think much about heterodox and orthodox Objectivism, but I did always take issue with Rand’s minarchy. For a person who talked about government ever expanding, she sure hated anarchy. But I never understood it.

Then, I found Reddit. Subsequently, I found r/Objectivism. And, by sheer luck, I discovered one of your posts, one about Galt’s Gulch being an ancap society. I was shocked, but intrigued. I read your blog, and I started trolling around r/Anarcho_Capitalism. My eyes opened, as much as when I read Rand for the first time (Capital: The Unknown Ideal, btw). I reread Atlas Shrugged, and I saw the agorism and voluntaryism there. I also looked up various complaints about the ARI, and I was disgusted by their neoconservatism.

Today, I call myself an “AnarchObjectivist” thanks to you. I created this account simply to PM you and tell you this, and I look forward to becoming an active member of the Objectivism and Ancap subreddits to spread the idea of Open Objectivism. Thank you very much!”

Messages and comments like this certainly make everything worthwhile. Thank you, and thank you to everyone who has expressed your support!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How to Spread Anarchy

  1. Liber_TEA says:

    I’m glad I made your day! Keep up the good work!

  2. Mitchell Wiecek says:

    Q: Whats the difference between an Objectivst and an Anarcho Capitalist?
    A: About six months.

Leave a Reply

